WADI RUM BEDULAND CAMP

​​REVIEWS

​BREATHTAKING

"We stayed here for 2 nights and wished we had stayed longer. Communication was excellent with Awdeh, he collected us from the rest stop on time and ensured we were well looked after by Mohammed who stayed at the camp. The tents were very spacious and their position allowed a gentle breeze to cool the rooms while we were out. We booked a day jeep tour which was incredible, we visited many places which allowed us to either stop and enjoy the scenery or get out and have a gentle hike. The evenings consisted of a delicious traditional meal cooked by Mohammed followed by tea and star gazing! Awdeh drove us to a nearby spot to watch the sunset which was an added bonus.
The place was very clean and the setting stunning, highly recommended"


Rob - TripAdvisor, May 2019

​GREAT TIME

"I needed accommodation on short notice for a visit to Wadi Rum and was luckily advised to stay at Beduland camp. I hadn’t realized at first that our guide, who met me in the village, was also the owner of the camp, but Awdeh was very helpful and accommodating. I joined an all day 4WD tour and which revealed some of the amazing sites at Wadi Rum, with time to chat about life in the desert and of course drink lots of tea. Dinner was a traditional meal cooked in the ground, and the view of the stars at night was unbeatable. I was even provided a cushion to spend part of the night outside the tents to watch the Perseid meteor shower- an incredible experience. Also, as a solo female traveler, I felt very comfortable in the camp and with the staff- likely the best during my 2 week stay in Jordan. Thank you Awdeh for a great experience and being so helpful!"


Melissa D. - ​TripAdvisor, August 2018

​THE SHOOTING STAR OF WADI RUM

"The Hosts were incredibly nice and charming, we felt welcomed from the second we got picked up! The Food was honestly the Best I had so far in Jordan (Breakfast and Dinner). The Facility is almost too clean for a desert camp ;D We were there during lowseason, so all together 5 people in the Camp, thus it was very quite but exactly what we were looking for. The staff organised a nice short tour through the wadi and our Taxi to aqaba for a good Price! The Location... well: Breathtaking. My best Experience in Jordan, wallah"


Christian (Germany) - Booking.com, July 2019

​AMAZING EXPERIENCE

"The hosts were very friendly especially Awdeh made us feel like home. The facilities were excellent and the mountain and star view was mindblowing. We had an amazing time on the tour in wadi rum arranged for us by Awdeh. Overall we had an unforgettable experience! Highly recommended!!"


Irene (Cyprus) -​ Booking.com, January 2019

​BEST STAY IN JORDAN

"Best place we stayed at during our Jordan trip. everyone was super helpful. Sultan showed us around and we had a great time. They speak perfect English. Food was superb with a special mention to bedouin chicken. the washrooms and tents were pretty clean. Great location."


Megha (India) -​ Booking.com, October 2018

​​ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

"Absolutely amazing! Book here, I promise! The full day tour was awesome, and our driver was fantastic! Dinner was brilliant, and breakfast was very good! Also, the Bedouin tea is fantastic! Really book with these guys."


Anonymous (USA, Male) - Hostelworld, January 2019

​SUPERB

My stay with Awdeh, Hussein and Sophia was the best. Awdeh was responding immediately to my emails and helped me out with getting from Aqaba to Wadi Rum. I felt in good hands from the beginning. Hussein and Sophia was my tour-guides and they made the best hiking tour for me. The are the best people. Kind, smart and fun to be around. Enjoyed their company to the fullest. They have my absolut warmest recommendations.


Madsen (Denmark) - ​Hostelworld, June 2018

​​5/5

We had a fantastic time staying at the Beduland Camp! Awdeh was an excellent host. The tents were clean and the food and tea was very good. While there we did an all day jeep tour plus a camel ride. The tour was awesome!


RLH - Expedia, December 2018

​BEDULAND CAMP OFFERS AMAZING WADI RUM EXPERIENCE

Awdeh arranged a driver who took us from Petra to the Visitor Center and Rest House in Wadi Rum. Upon arrival, he was waiting for our family with sweetened, fresh warm goat milk - delicious. From there, Ali took us on a mind-blowing tour of the mountains, canyons, and rock formations, offering tea at every stop. I stayed low to climb less challenging areas with my young daughter, while my husband and son climbed to the crests. Ali played with my daughter and made her feel at ease (she's usually shy with strangers). He took us to a huge sand dune at the end of the day so the kids could run and roll down. Our tour included an ample, delicious lunch (fresh tomato, cucumber, orange, bread, cheese, cake, candy bar, and banana milk) and gave us a rug so that we could enjoy it on a secluded mountainside spot. At night we ate the dinner which included delicious roasted chicken they took from a subterranean barbecue, along with hummus and veggies. The tents were spacious and included a small light and outlet. But we mostly didn't need it, as we preferred to enjoy a rare view of the night sky and stars at our remote mountain camp. The rooster woke us bright and early to allow us to take in the breathtaking dawn view of the mountains. We took a camel ride back to the village - a first for our kids. Overall, an incredible, unforgettable, wonderful experience that I would recommend to anyone who wants to really experience all that Wadi Rum has to offer.


Shahla - ​Expedia, April 2017